BUDGET AND PERFORMANCE MONITORING SCRUTINY PANEL

WORK PROGRAMME 2011

January	Medium Term Financial Strategy (Brian Roberts) [See 'budget timetable' example below for reference]			
March	 LAA 2 / County Council Performance Report (including, as necessary, MTDP actions and indicators / Partnership Improvement Plan / Environmental Performance and Equalities Performance) (Andy Brown/ Richard Wilding) Revenue Budget Monitoring (Chris Tambini / Brian Roberts) Capital Programme Monitoring (Brian Roberts / Chris Tambini / Judith Spence) 			
June	 Environmental Performance – year end (Oliver Savage) Equalities Performance – year end (Mick Connell) Revenue Outturn (Brian Roberts) Capital Outturn (Brian Roberts / Judith Spence); LAA 2 / County Council Performance Report (including, as necessary, MTDP actions and indicators / Partnership Improvement Plan) (Andy Brown/ Richard Wilding) 			
August	 Leicestershire Together and County Council Annual Performance Report LAA 2 / County Council Performance Report (including, as necessary, MTDP actions and indicators / Partnership Improvement Plan / Environmental Performance and Equalities Performance) (Andy Brown/ Richard Wilding); Revenue Budget Monitoring (Chris Tambini / Brian Roberts) Capital Programme Monitoring (Brian Roberts / Chris Tambini / Judith Spence) 			
December	 Environmental Performance – half year progress (Oliver Savage) LAA 2 / County Council Performance Report (including, as necessary, MTDP actions and indicators / Partnership Improvement Plan / Equalities Performance) (Andy Brown/ Richard Wilding) 			

Meeting of the Budget and Performance Monitoring Scrutiny Panel (****** Committee Room)

<u>Timetable for Consideration of the Budget 10.00 am – 4.00 pm ** January 2011</u>

Time	Subject	Lead Members	Lead Officers	Support Officers
10.00 – 10.15	Introduction by Corporate Resources – Context Setting	Mr Parsons Mr Ruston Mr Rhodes	Brian Roberts Chris Tambini	
10.15 – 11.00	Corporate Resources Department	Mr Rushton Mr Rhodes	Brian Roberts Pat Sartoris	
11.15 – 12.00	Chief Executive's Department	Mr Parsons Mr Rhodes Mr Orson	John Sinnott Elizabeth McCalla	Phil Hawkins David Bull Tom Purnell Lonek Wojtulewicz
12.00 -12.45	Overall Position	Mr Parsons Mr Rhodes Mr Page	Brian Roberts Pat Sartoris	
12.45 – 14.15	LUNCH			
14.15 – 15.15	Highways, Transportation and Environment Services (HT&WM Dept)	Mrs Pendleton	Matthew Lugg	Peter Williams Ian Drummond Tony Kirk Nick Wash
15.15 – 16.00	Waste Management (HT&WM Dept)	Mr Kershaw	Matthew Lugg	Paul Rigby Nick Wash